Return to Headlines

MathCounts Team Soars to Title

A special congratulations to the team that earned 1st place and will be advancing to the state competition. 
Team members are Keaton Rother, Rachita Tamilselvan, Brody Mathews, and Nayan Watson.   
Hermantown also had many individual awards.
Keaton Rother placed 1st
Rachita Tamilselvan placed 2nd 
Elyana Hewitt placed 5th overall and 2nd in the countdown round
Brody Mathews placed 7th overall and 4th in the countdown round
Also, congratulations to all students who participated in Middle School MATHCOUNTS.  MATHCOUNTS participants included Keaton Rother, Rachita Tamilselvan, Brody Mathews, Nayan Watson, Madeline Moore, Brock Peterson, Annalyn Sweetnam, Elyana Hewitt, Isabel Kirkeby, and Arpi Sharma. 
All did an excellent job!