Hermantown Community Schools

Partnering with the community to support and prepare all learners to create their own future.

  • Hermantown Community Schools Distance Learning Plan

     (As a Note:  Distance Learning General Questions can be directed to 626-6000.)

      

    If I have a question about the district’s Distance Learning Plan, who can I contact?

    Each Learning Site has an outlined plan for Distance Learning.  It can be found by clicking on the learning site and then on the link for "Distance Learning"  If you have further questions, the building principal or director will be happy to help you navigate the system.

    High School Principal, Dr. John Muenich  jmuenich@isd700.org or 626-6301

    Middle School Principal, Jenny Wiese  jwiese@isd700.org or 626-6201

    Elementary School Principal, Gretchen Appelwick  gappelwick@isd700.org or 626 - 6102

    Director of Early Learning, Nancy Litman nlitman@proctor.k12.mn.us or 729 - 9563 (Extension 6404)

     

    How will attendance be taken?

    Attendance is recorded when your child makes contact with the district via digital participation, learning packet completion, or phone conferences.  If you're child is ill, you'll still call in to our attendance line.  Attendance or absences will be entered in our Student Information System (Campus). Other questions regarding attendance should be directed to one of the building secretaries listed below.

    Elementary School Secretary, Suzanne Kyllonen skyllonen@isd700.org or 626 - 6103

    Middle School Secretary, Donalda Romano dromano@isd700.org or 626 - 6206

    High School Secretary, Pamela Pilon  ppilon@isd700.org or 626-6305

     

    How will I receive print materials and other non-digital items?

    We have a delivery schedule in place.  Bus drivers will bring materials by your home and pick them up.

    High School Principal, Dr. John Muenich  jmuenich@isd700.org or 626-6301

    Middle School Principal, Jenny Wiese  jwiese@isd700.org or 626-6201

    Elementary School Principal, Gretchen Appelwick  gappelwick@isd700.org or 626 - 6102

    Director of Early Learning, Nancy Litman nlitman@proctor.k12.mn.us or 729 - 9563 (Extension 6404)

     

    Who might be able to help me with my questions about how teachers are implementing technology into their lessons?

    The District has two experts in the field of digital learning.  Mr. Michael Pothast will help with questions from parents in grades 5 - 12 and Mr. Andy Olson will help parents in grades K-4.

    Middle-High School Teacher on Special Assignment for Digital Learning, Michael Pothast  mpothast@isd700.org or 626 - 6357

    Elementary School Teacher on Special Assignment for Digital Learning, Andrew Olson  adolson@isd700.org or 626 - 6148

     

    Who can I ask about the status of extra-curricular practices or events?

    All extra-curricular events are postponed until further notice.  Our coaches and advisors are still reaching out to their students and are not able to create organized practice or rehearsals at this time.  We hope that we can resume spring seasons, and will await direction from the Minnesota Department of Education and the Minnesota State High School League.

    Activities Director, Beth Clark  bclark@isd700.org or 626 - 6018

     

    How do I contact my child’s teacher?

    Please reach out to your child's teacher via email or phone during regular school hours, and they'll do their best to help you.

    High School Principal, Dr. John Muenich  jmuenich@isd700.org or 626-6301

    Middle School Principal, Jenny Wiese  jwiese@isd700.org or 626-6201

    Elementary School Principal, Gretchen Appelwick  gappelwick@isd700.org or 626 - 6102

    Director of Early Learning, Nancy Litman nlitman@proctor.k12.mn.us or 729 - 9563 (Extension 6404)

     

    Are Community Education classes, still going to be held?

    At this time, all Community Education offerings are postponed.

    Community Education Director, Kristal Berg  kberg@proctor.k12.mn.us or 729 - 9313 (Extension 6024)

     

    Who can I contact about lunch for my children?

    The District has a plan in place to deliver meals to children.  If you feel that your child is in need of a lunch, please contact Lynda Nikko.  She's ready to assit you.

    Director of Food Services, Lynda Nikko  lnikko@isd700.org or 626 - 6020

     

     

     

Upcoming Events

View Calendar

Take Note

CLOSE
CLOSE